Old Friends

I just got a very long emotional facebook message from my old best friend that I haven’t talked to in over a year for various reasons.  One of those reasons was that we both were avoiding conflict and therefore avoided even talking to each other.   I hope everything works out between us because she really is a wonderful fun awesome person and I hate that I’ve lost her.  Over the last year I’ve learned that I can’t just avoid things and hope that they go away because I just end up isolating myself and nothing really gets solved.

And here is a gorgeous piece by Linn Olofsdotter, below is a link to her website.

linn olofsdotter dive

http://www.olofsdotter.com/

2 thoughts on “Old Friends

  1. i thing i figure out about growing is that peope getting maturer and more thoughtful. remember when we were kids, we could make friends with almost everyone we played with on the playground. as we grow older things get more complex and it is not that we dont want to make it easy lol

  2. I think the main problem we had was that we were both too focused on ourselves and our own problems. I think too many teenagers get too caught up in themselves and don’t realize that the world does not revolve around them. I hope that I have a bit more wisdom now.

Leave a Reply

