Student Housing?

My idea for the vinyl  die cut project:

Student housing?

I’m wondering if it’s too simple? I mean, I do want to make a statement about the student housing situation on Granville island, I just am worried that basic text is too boring and perhaps I should think about condensing my ideas into a picture of some sort..

I also would like to do a project about pushing the city to get rid of all the parking garages and parking lots on the island and having a sort of a shuttle system put into play instead and then using some of the newly freed up space on the island as student housing and studio space, but I’m not quite sure if I can work that into this project or if that is a project for another day. Probably another day.

Ha, sometimes my projects/ideas are a tiny bit ambitious..

Leave a Reply

