OBSCENITY BREAST SCALE = FACEBOOK BAN

So I’ve been banned for three days due to terrible facebook moderation.

The last time I was banned was for this image posted during Camera/whore’s Meme Promo Campaign:

We weren’t sure what was the offensive issue with the meme, but we guessed it was the name of our art event. “Whore” could be considered hate speech in the right context.

This time the ban was for an obscenity scale I created as a reaction to  “Disturbing Dots: Facebook Ban’s Eve’s Nipples” on Sociological Images. Facebook took down a New Yorker cartoon by Mick Stevens due to the obscene female nudity.

This is the offensive cartoon:

Note the large difference between the male and female nipple dots.

(This image is from Robert Mankoff’s tongue-in-cheek deconstruction of the incident in his post  “Nipplegate“)

I of course found the nipple dots hilarious and posted the article to my facebook profile and riffed off of it with facebook friend Organ Armani:

I created an image to help zone the obscene areas of breast flesh making sure to carefully red out the nipples.

A Handy Guide to Breast Obscenity:

(Yes, I forgot the yellow warning rectangle for side boob.)

I later posted the above image to a group called #screenshots and was promptly  banned for three days.  Mainly it sucks because I currently use Facebook as my primary medium and three days is a long time for an addict. Since facebook has no good way to contact them to dispute improper banning, I am left making patterns with sad clown boobs.

One thought on “OBSCENITY BREAST SCALE = FACEBOOK BAN

  1. Pingback: JIGGLING MAN NIPPLES = 7 DAY FACEBOOK BAN «

Leave a Reply

